Post #1: It’s a hard knock life.

Yep it is, but who ever said life was easy?  There’s always (without a doubt) going to be bumps in the road along the way (some have more bumps than others), and there’s always going to be situation’s that arise that can just frustrate the hell out of you.  Like there is no way out.  No ending to the mess that was thrown at you.  To be honest, I’ve wanted to give up a time or 10.  You know, throw my hands in the air, kicking and screaming while waving the white flag.  The thing is, is that I am not a quitter.  I’m a fighter.  If bad times arise, I try like hell to find that silver lining surrounding that dark gray cloud that hover’s over my head.  Sometime’s it seems like an impossible task, but I sit and think this:  “TRY”.  That’s it!  A simple 3 letter word — TRY –, can make all the difference.  If you don’t try, how will you ever know if you will succeed in overcoming whatever is happening to you?  You don’t!  You know the old saying “if at first you don’t succeed, try and try again”.  It’s phrases like that, that I was brought up on.  Some of my life, I had the pleasure of living with my grandparent’s, and they taught me a lot.  Now I can’t say that I learned from them right off the bat.  I am at a time in my life where I sound like them with the word’s that flow from my mouth (which throw’s me back a couple step’s after I say them.  lol).  I am at a time in my life where things are very clear to me now as to what they were trying to say to me and teach me.  At a young age, not much of what they were saying made much sense to me, but now….  Now, I see it!  I understand it!!  I’m 41, so yes it took me quite awhile, but I got it!  I wish they were here for me to tell them thanks, but I know they know that “Leaky Lou” FINALLY get’s it.  Now back to the “trying” part.  My opinion is that, trying get’s you some where, while quitting get’s you NO where.  Is it going to hurt anything if you do try?  Hey, you might succeed!  If not then move on!  Life has so many more adventures for you ahead!!

Leave a Reply

